A Google account can be deleted quickly. It looks different the other way around. Once the account has been deleted, it cannot be restored. Should you decide to take this step anyway, it will be faster than you might imagine. We explain how to delete your account and what you should be aware of. In this article, we read about How to delete google account?
Table of Contents
Deleting a Google account: you need to know that.
Your Google account not only gives you access to various Google services but also stores all kinds of information. Users are sometimes not aware of how much they depend on their accounts. You shouldn’t forget the cloud-based Google Drive service. So before you delete your Google account, it is advisable to create a backup of all your documents, videos, and pictures stored in the drive. If you delete your budget beforehand, this data will be irrevocably lost.
If you have purchased apps, films, or games from Google Play using your Google account, this content will also be lost when your account is deleted. The same happens with bookmarks or calendar entries set in the browser.
If you remove your Google Account, it will affect these applications:
- Google drive
- personalized YouTube account
- all purchased content from the Google Play account
- linked data such as emails, newsletters, etc.
If you have lost track of the services you are actively using, you can quickly view your activities on the Google dashboard.
We have already explained how to delete your account from your mobile phone securely:
Delete a Google account from your Android mobile phone. If you use a Chromebook and want to delete your Google account there, you should be aware that you cannot use any apps with the report.
Before you delete your Google account, make sure you save what you want to back up.
If you use your Gmail address for online banking, setting up an updated email address is even more critical before removing your account. The same applies to all log-in data for social networks.
If you do not do this, all confirmation requests sent by these networks will be in vain. In short: Make sure that you have entered a new email address that is not linked to the Google account that you want to delete.
If you’re still unsure about deleting your Google Account, you can update your account recovery information. With this, you have created a backup plan in case you want to reactivate the account.
Deleting a Google account: it’s quick and easy.
Google makes it very easy to delete your account. In just four steps:
- Log in to your Google account and select your profile icon (this is either the first letter of your profile name or your profile picture).
- Once you have selected the icon, click on the option “Manage Google Account.”
- Select “Data & Personalization” in the menu.
- In the category “You can download, delete or create a plan for your data,” you have to select the menu item “Delete service or account.”
- Now select “Delete Google Account” and click on “Delete My Account.”
Before your Google account is finally removed from the service, you have to confirm the conditions, which remind you that all your data linked to the report will also be deleted. Then click on “Delete account” again, and the deletion task is complete.
Conclusion: delete Google account easily
If you still use other Google accounts, they will not be affected by the decision. For example, if you use a particular account at your workplace, an administrator can only carry the deletion.
If you’ve thought about deleting your Google Account, it’s pretty easy to do. If you want to bring orders to your old email accounts, you can find and delete old email addresses as follows. By the way, you can delete your Google profile picture like this.
Also read: how much are dental implants