Social networks have radically changed our relationship with others and, without a doubt, brought a multitude of ways to communicate with others. How to delete Facebook account Some – including a server – think that too many in a sense, and if this is your case. You’ve had enough of the vicissitudes of the Zuckerberg giant, don’t panic: you can temporarily disable your Facebook account from your iOS device, or, if your dissatisfaction is excellent, you also have the option of deleting it entirely from the browser.
Facebook has never denied that it was a data collection machine like Google. However, until people could see the extent to which this company knows us, they have not yet started taking action on the matter, restricting your social activity or completely deleting your account.
After repeatedly checking how Facebook’s promises about our privacy are a lie, how it allows access to third parties to market our data, what integration it wants to do with Instagram and WhatsApp … Sincerely, it’s time to close our account. Here we will show you how to delete your Facebook account.
Table of Contents
If we delete our Facebook account: How to delete Facebook account
Once the version has been deleted. We cannot get it back.
- The deletion process can take up to 90 days from the request until Facebook stores all data, including the backup copies. During this time, we will not have access to our account.
- The removal process is not immediate. On Facebook, they wait a few days (they don’t say how many) before starting the elimination process if the user thinks twice. If you try to access your account during this grace period, the deletion of the report will automatically cancel.
- If we deactivate our account, the messages we could send will still be available on the platform as they are not stored in our history.
Permanently delete account How to delete Facebook account
They decided. You’re with this social network with no solution. And you want to reduce your losses before either of you gets hurt. I’m not the one to judge you, so I’m just telling you how to go about it:
- Sign in to Facebook using a web browser.
- Registration https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking Delete My Account permanently.
How to permanently delete the Facebook account from the app:
- Once we open the application, let’s go to Settings. Represented by three horizontal lines in the lower right corner of the application.
- Then click on Settings and Privacy and later on Configuration.
- Within Configuration, we go to the Your Facebook Information section and click Account Ownership and Control.
- Finally, we click on Deactivation and Removal, and we choose to Delete the account.
- Next, Facebook offers us two options:
⃝Deactivate the account to continue using Messenger. How to delete Facebook account
⃝Download your information if we do not want to lose all of the content we have posted on our Facebook profile since the account created. We must select this option to get a copy of all of the content before the account delete.
- Finally, we click on Delete Account. In the next window, Facebook will ask us for our password to verify that we are the account’s rightful owner. The application will then log out.
We remember that it is impossible to recover any data stored in your account once this is done. The only thing that will not be deleted is the data not stored in your profile, e.g., B. Copies of conversations you have had with third parties in their respective accounts.
Also read: How to end an email.