Social networks have significantly changed how we relate to others and have undoubtedly brought about a vast amount of facilities for communicating with others. Some people, including servers, think it’s too much in a way. If this is your case and you have fully experienced the transition of the Zuckerberg giant, don’t panic. You can temporarily disable your Facebook account from your iOS device, or if you’re frustrated, you can completely erase it from your browser. In this article, we read about How to deactivate Facebook?
Facebook hasn’t denied that it’s a data collection machine like Google, but they’ll take action on this issue until people can understand how well this company knows us. I haven’t started. Restrict social activity or permanently delete your account.
How Facebook’s promises related to our privacy lie, how it grants access to third parties to sell our data, Instagram and WhatsApp integration After checking many times … Sincerely, it’s time to close your account. Here’s how to deactivate or delete your Facebook account.
First and foremost, you need to be clear about what you want to do with your account. Facebook does not want users to unsubscribe without thought and allows them to disable or delete their accounts directly. What is the difference between deactivating or deleting a Facebook account?
Table of Contents
If you disable your Facebook account :
Those who follow us will not be able to see our biography.
It does not appear in the search results.
You can reactivate it at any time.
If you use the Facebook Messenger messaging platform, your messages will continue to be available in previous conversations.
If you delete your Facebook account :
Once your account is deleted, it is irreversible.
The deletion process can take up to 90 days from your request to completely delete all data stored by Facebook, including backup copies. We will not be able to access our account during that time,
The deletion process is not immediate. From Facebook, wait a few days (no number) before starting the removal process if the user thinks XNUMX times. If you try to access your account during that grace period to deactivate Facebook, your account deletion will automatically cancel.
If you disabled your account, the messages you sent are not saved in your account and are still available on the platform.
How to temporarily disable your Facebook account
The process of temporarily deactivating an account is all that comes with it and can be done directly from the application itself, from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch by following these steps:
- When you open the application, go to Settings, represented by the XNUMX horizontal line in the lower right corner of the application.
- Next, click on the settings and privacy and conConfigurationithin ConConfigurationo to the section Click on your Facebook information Account ownership and management.
- Finally, click on Deactivate / Delete, and we will select to disable the account.
- You will be asked why you want to disable your Facebook account. You’ll also have the option to continue using Facebook Messenger if you wish to, even if you disable your account.
- After selecting the reason for deactivating your Facebook account, click Deactivate. At that moment, the app will automatically log out because your account is disabled.
Permanently delete your account.
You have decided. If you are using this social network, there is no solution, and you want to reduce your losses before either one gets hurt. I’m not the one who judges you, so tell you how you have to proceed:
- Log in to Facebook from your web browser.
- Enter https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Click Delete Account to confirm that you want to delete the account permanently.
- How to permanently remove your Facebook account from the app
When you open the application, go to Settings, represented by the XNUMX horizontal line in the lower right corner of the application.
- Then click Settings and Privacy Since Configuration.
- Within ConConfigurationo to the section, click on your Facebook information Account ownership and management.
- Finally, click on Deactivate and Delete, and we will select to delete the account.
- Next, Facebook offers XNUMX one option.
- To continue using Messenger, please disable your account.
- Download your information. If you don’t want to lose all the content you published to your Facebook profile after you created your account, you should select this option so that you can get a copy of all your content before your account is deleted.
- Finally, click Delete Account. In the next window, please use Facebook to request a password to verify that you are the legitimate owner of your account to deactivate Facebook. The application then logs out.
We remember it is entirely impossible to restore the data stored in the account when this is done. Only data not stored in the profile is not deleted—for example, a copy of a conversation you had with a third party on each account.
How to delete a minor’s account
The basic requirement for access to social networks is that the person is at least 13 years old. If you would like to proceed to delete your minor account, report your account to Facebook.
To reports of under 13-year-old children of the account. You need to show the following data:
A link to the minor profile of the history you want to delete.
The full name of the person in that account.
Please indicate the actual age of the minor.
Our email address.
No Facebook Account Required Request to delete a minor’s Facebook account.
If you proceed to delete your Facebook minor account, we will not notify you at any time. Now that you’ve reported, you’ll need to regularly access the profile links you submit to see if your complaint has come to fruition.
Facebook says it will move on to deleting accounts on social networks if it can reasonably confirm the age of the child. On the other hand to deactivate Facebook, if we cannot reasonably prove that the child is under the age of 13, we cannot take any action against the account, unless we are a father, mother, or legal guardian, we in the other sections. Shows the relationship.
How to ask to delete a Facebook account for a disabled or deceased person
If family or friends have a mental or physical disability, or they die, it doesn’t make sense to have a Facebook account, social networks offer us an option Removed from this link altogether, please.
To hear it, you need to show the following data to unsubscribe from the Facebook account of a disabled or deceased person .
- Our full name.
- Our email address.
- The name of the disabled or deceased.
- A link to the profile of the disabled or deceased.
- The email address with which your account is associated.
- Finally, Facebook offers XNUMX possibilities.
I would like to commemorate this account.
The owner has died and we are asking you to delete this account.
We are requesting the deletion of this account because the owner is medically incompetent.
I have a special request.
As in the previous section, you don’t need a Facebook account to perform the cancellation request process for these reasons.
On this occasion, Facebook does not make it very easy for us at the time of performing this process as it is likely that you do not know the email address associated with the Facebook account you want to delete.
Also read: how to clean shoes